Long time…

Wow, it has been a LONG time since I’ve blogged…  Life just seems to be going at a fast, hectic pace.  Where to start?  After I last wrote, we took Abby to the zoo on my much-needed day off (President’s Day).  It was crazy there–tons of kids–but Abby had fun playing in the sand with my friend Nichole’s kids.  We left our camera at home, unfortunately, but Nichole was able to send us some pictures.

addy-002

addy-001

From there, we had a rough week/weekend.  Abby came down with the flu on Wednesday, so Dave had to pick her up from daycare.  I stayed home with her on that Thursday, then sent her back to daycare on Friday (thinking she was fine).  Dave ended up coming home early from work Friday morning because now HE had the flu.  Once at school that Friday, I received a call from our daycare provider saying that Abby needed to be picked up.  Dave couldn’t do it, so I had to.  The problem was, I had carpooled and didn’t have a car.  SO, our daycare provider had to come pick me up and bring me home (1 hour round trip).  Luckily, her mom was at the daycare that day, so could watch the kiddos.  Anyway, I brought Abby home and I ended up starting to feel sick around noon that day.  By afternoon, Dave and I were pretty miserable, so Dave’s mom came and picked up Abby (who was feeling much better at this point).  Abby spent the weekend with Dave’s parents while we recovered.  It was a rough weekend…

We managed to make it through the next week just fine, and went to Rochester last weekend so Dave could participate in an ice fishing get-together.  Abby and I just spent some time relaxing.

Another week has gone by now, and there’s not too much to share.  It’s just been full of work, work, work.  I’m counting down the days until spring break–2 weeks from today, we’ll be in Florida!  I can’t wait!

Here are just a few recent pictures:

002Abby and I are trying out the new backpack carrier we got for Christmas…we’re excited to use it a lot this spring, summer, and fall!

013

019Abby ate spaghetti for the first time…

024Abby is helping me “get ready” for Florida…  I had put some things in the suitcase, and she decided to take them out.

030All ready for sunny Florida!  14 more days!

Leave a comment